The Proof is in the Yeast

9 thoughts on “The Proof is in the Yeast”

    1. Oh, yeah, there is nothing like the smell of cinnamon rolls when they come out of the oven or while they are baking for that matter!

      Interestingly, the yeast I bought was fleishman’s packaged for Canada……I bought it at a grocery reseller for $2 for a pound!

      I was going to send you a comment regarding your blog on holiday selling so early this year. We were catering yesterday and on the way to our event, both my husband and I commented on the number of retailers open on Thanksgiving – I said I thought we had lost site of what the holidays were all about for the sake of a bargain that may or may not be available! And I have to think I’m not the only one feeling this way………..

  1. i used to think yeast is yucky. i guess you proved me wrong. that looks quite good, and i’m sure it’ll taste as good. i don’t think i can get all those great ingredients here in Malaysia.

    while i don’t personally cook or bake, do drop by my blog and tell me what you think.

    http://banting.wordpress.com/

    regards…

    1. You probably can get everything you need for these in Malaysia – just traditional white bread with the cinnamon and sugar. You would be more likely to get the “traditional yeast” like I used. If you want to try it, let me know and I’ll send you a recipe.

  2. Yo, Cuz! Those cinnamon rolls look YUMMY!!! DO bring some to the reunion PLEEEEZE!!!! Where do ordinary folks (like me) find this SAF Instant Yeast? Does Cash and Carry in Lacey have it? LaMont has been making bread for Lions Club and nervously asked me for advice, as he had never made yeast bread before. His rolls turned out very well!! Now he is an expert!

Leave a Reply

